Italian federalism

Jul 2019
new jersey
I am an Italian American and I want one day to become a dual citizen though that is very hard from what I have heard. Thus, I keep an eye on Italian politics. Plus I am a political scientist. I fear what is happening in Italy. The left is insisting on centralism and European federalism under Renzi but the right has become unhinged under Mazzini. The center has somehow turned in Maio's 5 Star Movement, which has incoherent positions and provides no new solutions to old problems. Right now, Italy is rudderless. One of the central problems is that despite the left's general position that the country is too decentralized, it is in fact too centralize. An Italian federation would allow for the central government to deal with the msot important matters and each region would be able to have its own priorities. How do we convince Italians to support federalism?

May 2019
USA
As an American, I have no interest in how Italy organizes its government. Countries need to decide these things for themselves.

Apr 2013
La La Land North
And yet weren't you one of those arguing against reparations to American blacks since no one who would be paying was alive then?

Jul 2014
massachusetts